I have to admit, it’s getting better

I apologize for being remiss in my updates; however, I’ve been in the midst of finals and wrapping up classes. By some odd twist of fate, it appears that this may end up being my best semester of grades ever.

However, I do have good news. My doctor cut back the one drug that was responsible for the tingling in my extremities, and it seems to have worked. Also, my nuetropenia seems to have subsided; while my counts are still getting low before treatment, they aren’t QUITE as low, giving me a little more freedom. However, I still have to be careful.

I’ll try to report back in after Friday, my next treatment. If nothing else, I’ll be happy to report that I’m past the half-way point (hopefully).

Comments are closed.

