Gray skies are going to clear up….

Sorry for the lack of an update yesterday, but it appears that my body has somehow managed to turn this into a cyclical thing. That is, this weekend really wasn’t all that different from last weekend, save the specter of infection. In fact, my nausea peaked at roughly the same time it did before. Fancy that. At least I know what to expect.

However, today did bring a mild bit of excitement. I had some more bloodwork done to see if I would require a (man-made) shot that would boost my blood counts. However, to my surprise my ANC (the important number in all this) was up to around 800 as opposed to the 400 of last Friday, meaning no shot. I was naturally tickled, although at this point I’m being stuck so often that what’s one less time? Still, you have to find the silver lining.

So what does all this mean? Well, not much, really. It moved me from “severe” to “moderate” risk of infection, but all of the rules of engagement from this weekend still apply. I have to report to the cancer center next Monday for another round of tests, which will hopefully put me on track for next week’s treatment. If anything exciting happens, though, I’ll let you all know.

Comments are closed.

