Nothing Lasts Forever

It was just another day….okay, another Sunday. I didn’t wake up until 10:30, which was well deserved, as last night was the first time in almost a week I got to sleep in my bed. Funny story: Last night I ended up on the left side of my neck, and I woke and absolutely freaked out (my stitches are on the left). Ok, maybe the experience was funnier than the story….

Anyways, I spent most of the day a little nauseated again. I can’t say that I don’t really want to eat; just nothing seems appetizing. I wasn’t able to eat anything until about 3, when I fixed myself a big bowl of soup. Even then, when I found a little green speck on one of my noodles, I suddenly got the urge to lay down and not look at the bowl. I did finally get it down though.

I just kinda went through the rest of the afternoon like that. I watched American Splendor; funny, I forgot Pekar had lymphoma.

Anyways, it’s probably best if I lay down now. I’ll try to check back in tomorrow.

Comments are closed.

